Trips for Foodies

Image result for images international foods

Found this Article The 21 Best Trips for Foodies and I thought I would share it with all of my foodie friends.  I don’t know about you but half the fun of going somewhere new is sampling the local cuisine.

My husband was stationed in Germany and I could not believe how many military folks would not go off the base to eat in a restaurant.  To some a night out was a Burger King on the commissary grounds.  That place was packed.  Luckily I am married to a man who likes to live life so we would take the u-bahn and check out new restaurants.  We found German, Greek and even Chinese restaurants that were great. You didn’t have to go into a restaurant. There were plenty of opportunities to try curry wurst and beer from a vendor on the Zeil.  That was just Germany. We literally ate our way through Europe.  I have nothing against Burger King but it was not the place for us.

Her is the thin, you don’t even need to be in Europe to sample great food. Get in your car and go.  We recently spent some time in the city of brotherly love, Philadelphia and had some great food.

So I hope you enjoy this article.

 

Leave a Reply

