If you have read Cokie Roberts Check this out

I have read several books by Cokie Roberts and I have enjoyed them.  That is why when I saw the book Capital Dames: The Civil War and the Women of Washington I couldn’t resist checking it out and when I saw that Amazon had the kindle addition on special for $1.99 at least for today, I clicked download and it is now waiting for me to read it.

So now I am adding this onto my must read list.  By the way I have read some very good books which I plan to share with you.  I will be talking more about this book soon, but if you have a person on your list that loves history I just finished The Boys in the Boat which I found to be an exceptional read about the 1936 US Olympic Crew Team.. Put it on your list.

One thought on “If you have read Cokie Roberts Check this out

Leave a Reply

